我们解决了无解之题

以解决方案为导向的工程能力

能力与服务

IntriPlex可以始终如一地生产公差和几何形状最为严苛的组件。我们的员工均为各种金属(包括不锈钢、铝、铜、镍和钛)方面的专家,并且在聚合材料以及可以合成这些材料的子组分整合方面具有丰富的经验。我们精于形位公差小于10微米的奥氏体合金和特殊金属的成型、压铸与冲压。IntriPlex可以提供各种制造能力与服务,以满足现在更高的合规性水平与性能需求。

01

精密成型技术

精密成型技术

我们的精密成型技术是生产大批量复杂产品的一种具有成本效益的快速解决方案。我们可以大批量生产复杂的金属组件,并保持高度一致性。众所周知,高速冲压是最有效的制造工艺之一,但并不适用于所有零部件。创新的核心是设法冲压利用传统方法“无法冲压的零部件”。

了解更多

03

去毛刺

去毛刺

在IntriPlex,我们采用多种内部工艺去除金属零部件的毛刺或对其进行表面处理。可以采用化学方法和机械方法去除毛刺,并在超声清洗之前进行抛光和蚀刻。可以在洁净室生产非常清洁的零部件。

了解更多

02

工具与模具的设计和开发

工具与模具的设计和开发

IntriPlex工具设计商也是具有精密成型生产经验的工具与模具制造商。他们与产品研发部门和产品工程部门开展合作,了解组件设计与性能要求。而且,他们与负责生产组件的工具制造商合作开发初始带材排样和冲压概念。在某些情况下,研发部门将协助工具设计部门进行分析,以帮助开发创新型精密成型工艺。

更加激进的冲压开发利用工具间的快速原型设计功能来创建并测试关键模具进程的带材/毛坏和冲压工艺。将这些研究的结果纳入了完整的模具设计,以帮助加快完成功能齐全的生产模具。详细的模具装配与组件打印由模具设计生成。

最终的模具装配、计时和零部件开发由工具设计部门和领先的工具制造商在完成的冲压工具确认期间完成。在此过程中,采用实体建模、CAD/CAM及FEA等软件。

了解更多

04

热处理

热处理

企业向IntriPlex求助,以便对其小型精密零部件进行热处理。我们的目标是通过成为客户团队的直接外延来了解并应对其挑战,从而以独特的方式为客户提供价值。我们的专有热处理技术处理零部件的方式有助于减少或消除变形。我们的熔炉以氮气和氢气为保护蒙气,从而生产出洁净而光亮的零部件。这些工艺非常适合大批量生产,使我们可以提供具有成本效益的便捷热处理技术。此外,按照产品特定的流程控制计划,我们利用统计流程控制和数据系统对所有生产进行监测。

了解更多

05

高级清洁

高级清洁

凭借着先进工艺和环保工艺,IntriPlex在精密清洁方面独树一帜。而且,IntriPlex遵循最严苛的颗粒物与化学清洁度的产品质量检测标准。

通过利用(最终工艺环境为100级的)10K级洁净室内的多条超纯水清洁生产线,IntriPlex进行清洁管理,以达到最高的合规水平。我们的标准包括18莫姆去离子水、超纯管道系统、多频超声处理技术和超洁净优化零部件处理技术。结果如下:IntriPlex可以根据数据存储领域的客户与医疗领域的客户的要求生产最清洁的零部件。

IntriPlex已经安装的专用检测实验室,配备了化学工程师和全职实验室助理,以提供生产质量支持。这些测试包括:

✓ 液体颗粒计数(LPC)
✓ 离子色谱(IC)
✓ 液体颗粒分析(LPA)
✓ 原子吸收光谱
✓ 钝化测试
✓ 扫描电子显微镜检查(SEM)
✓ 能量弥散X射线谱(EDS)
✓ 带状颗粒分析(TPA)

了解更多

06

材料转换技术

材料转换技术

材料转换包括从关键供应商处接收胶带、衬垫和胶粘剂产品,然后将这些胶带和胶粘剂转移至其他组件或材料。例如,IntriPlex通过将粘弹性胶粘剂转移至已冲压金属的受压层来生产阻尼产品。IntriPlex是一家得到3M、JDC和其他企业认可的转换商。

了解更多

07

工程和设计支持

工程和设计支持

我们的技术团队由多名博士和专职工程师组成,采用最先进的工程技术、建模技术、测试技术和检验技术在整个开发阶段和生产阶段对产品进行监测。此外,我们拥有世界一流的创新中心,可进行复杂零部件的协作与开发,并且可以应对材料挑战与工程挑战。

了解更多

08

干燥工艺

干燥工艺

IntriPlex根据零部件尺寸、零部件易碎性及清洁度等方面的要求采用不同的干燥工艺。其中一种工艺采用HEPA过滤的干热空气,即将其引入扁平的零部件盛放框,并由机器人使盛放框朝向气流,从而最大程度地减少零部件与零部件之间的碰撞。这样可以防止损坏易碎零部件及产生颗粒。

了解更多

09

检验

检验

IntriPlex制定了比行业标准更为严苛的材料规范,以确保提供最优的零部件质量和最佳的零部件性能。来料检验可以确认供应商认证是否符合这些规范,并且可以执行关键参数的审核测试,包括某些情况下材料的内部拉伸测试。工序间检验和最终检验采用IntriPlex开发的计量方法,其中包括精度为25纳米的接触规、基于干涉仪的轮廓测量、相机和激光CMM。根据客户和内部验收质量标准等级在多个阶段进行外观检验。利用SQL数据库追踪关键参数,并在失控时向生产人员和工程人员发出电子警报。

了解更多

10

定制包装

定制包装

我们的包装旨在满足客户需求,并确保装运过程中不会发生损坏。解决方案将零部件装入带有气泡纸的翻盖式托盘中的双层密封洁净室袋,并堆放在定制管道中,以便并入客户的自动化、卷带和真空包装。

了解更多

创新是我们工作的核心

IntriPlex和其他制造商的主要区别在于IntriPlex愿意扩大极限并探索“可能的事情”与“简单的事情”。艰难的挑战已然成为一种常态,而不是例外。

了解更多

WE SOLVE
THE UNSOLVABLE

Solution-oriented engineering capabilities

Capabilities & Services

IntriPlex consistently produces components to the most exacting tolerances and geometries. Our personnel are experts in all types of metals including stainless steel, aluminum, copper, nickel and titanium, and have extensive experience with polymeric materials and sub-component assemblies that integrate these materials. We have expertise in forming, coining, and stamping austenitic alloys and specialty metals with feature tolerances of less than 10 micrometers. IntriPlex offers a wide variety of manufacturing capabilities and services to meet today’s higher levels of compliance and performance demands:

01

Precision Forming
Technology

Precision Forming Technology

Our precision forming technology is a fast and cost-effective solution for manufacturing large quantities of complex products. We can mass produce intricate metal components with very consistent results. It is well known that high-speed stamping is among the most efficient manufacturing processes, but not every part can be stamped. The core of our innovation is finding ways to stamp the traditionally "un-stampable."

learn more

03

Deburring

Deburring

At IntriPlex, we utilize a wide assortment of in-house processes to remove burrs or conduct surface modification to the metal parts. We can chemically and mechanically deburr, as well as perform polishing and etching prior to ultrasonic cleaning. We can produce exceptionally clean parts in our clean rooms.

learn more

02

Tool & Die Design and Development

Tool & Die Design
and Development

IntriPlex Tool Designers are also Tool and Die Makers with production precision forming experience. They work with Product Research & Development and Product Engineering to understand the component design and performance requirements. They team up with the Tool Makers responsible for producing components, to develop initial strip layout and stamping concepts. In some cases, Research & Development will assist Tool Design with analyses to help develop innovative precision forming processes.

More radical stamping development utilizes rapid prototyping capabilities in the toolroom to create and test strip/blank and stamping processes for critical die progressions. The results from these studies are incorporated into the full die design to help expedite the completion of a fully functioning production die. Detailed die assembly and component prints are generated from the die design.

Final die fitting, timing and part development is completed by Tool Design and by lead Tool Makers during qualification of the completed stamping tool. Solid modeling, CAD/CAM and FEA software is used in this process.

learn more

04

Thermal
Processing

Thermal Processing

Companies turn to IntriPlex for heat treatment of their small precision parts. It is our objective to bring value to our customers in unique ways by understanding and responding to their challenges through becoming a direct extension of their team. Our proprietary heat treatment techniques process parts in a manner that can help reduce or eliminate distortion. Our furnaces employ nitrogen and hydrogen gases as protective atmospheres, resulting in clean, bright parts. These processes are ideal for high production volumes and enable us to provide expedient, cost effective heat treatment. All production is monitored per product-specific process control plans, using statistical process control and data systems.

learn more

05

Advanced Cleaning

Advanced Cleaning

IntriPlex excels at precision cleaning by leveraging our advanced technology and environmentally friendly processes. IntriPlex follows the most stringent product quality testing standards for both particulate and chemical cleanliness.

Utilizing multiple ultra-pure aqueous cleaning lines located in Class 10K clean rooms with Class 100 final process environments, IntriPlex manages cleaning to the highest level of compliance. Our standards include 18 Mohm DI water and ultra-pure plumbing along with multi-frequency ultrasonic treatment and Ultraclean optimized part handling. The result is that IntriPlex produces the cleanest parts available, a requirement for Data Storage and Medical clients.

IntriPlex has installed dedicated testing labs staffed with chemical engineers and full-time lab assistants to provide production quality support. These tests include:

✓ Liquid Particle Count (LPC)
✓ Ion Chromatography (IC)
✓ Liquid Particle Analysis (LPA)
✓ Atomic Absorption Spectroscopy
✓ Passivation Testing
✓ Scanning Electron Microscopy (SEM)
✓ Energy-Dispersive X-Ray Spectroscopy (EDS)
✓ Tape-Particle Analysis (TPA)

learn more

06

Material Conversion
Technology

Material Conversion

Material conversion involves the receipt of tape, liner and adhesive products from key suppliers, followed by the transfer of these tapes and adhesives to other components or materials. For example, IntriPlex creates dampening products by accurately transferring viscoelastic adhesives to stamped metal constraining layers. IntriPlex is an approved converter of materials from 3M, JDC and others.

learn more

07

engineering &
Design Support

engineering &
Design Support

Our technical team, including multiple PhDs and many engineers on-staff, employs state-of-the-art engineering, modeling, testing and inspection techniques to monitor products throughout the development and production phases. In addition, our world class Innovation Center is available for collaboration and development of complex parts, and addressing material and engineering challenges.

learn more

08

Drying Process

Drying Process

IntriPlex uses various drying processes depending on part size, part fragility and cleanliness requirements. One process uses HEPA filtered hot dry air introduced to flat baskets of parts which are oriented toward the air stream by a robot such that part-to-part impingement is minimized. This prevents damage to fragile parts as well as the generation of particles.

learn more

09

Inspection

Inspection

IntriPlex develops material specifications that are stricter than industry standards to ensure the best part quality and part performance. Incoming inspection confirms that supplier certifications conform to these specifications, and performs critical parameter audit testing, including in some cases in-house tensile testing of materials. In-process and final inspection utilizes IntriPlex-developed metrology, including 25 nm resolution contact gages, interferometer-based profile measurements and camera and laser CMMs. Visual inspection is done at multiple stages per customer and internal AQL levels. Critical parameters are tracked using an SQL database with electronic alarm notifications to production and engineering staff for out of control conditions.

learn more

10

customized packaging

customized packaging

Our packaging is designed to meet customer needs and to ensure that no damage occurs during shipping and delivery. Solutions have included parts in heat sealed double cleanroom bags in clamshell trays with bubble wrap, parts stacked in custom tubes for integration into customer automation, tape and reel, and vacuum packing.

learn more

Innovation is at the Heart of What We Do

The primary difference between IntriPlex and other manufacturers is a willingness to stretch the limits and explore “what’s possible” versus “what’s simple.” Tough challenges are the norm not the exception.

learn more