我们不断开拓创新

关于我们

我们是一家领先的精密工程与制造企业,为世界上一些技术要求最严苛的应用设计、开发、生产及销售优质的、功能关键的机械组件解决方案。

IntriPlex实现30多年成功的基石是开发制造精密金属组件新方法的理念,以及用革命性的精密成型技术取代现有的制造方法。对于我们来说,较之传统方法将产品生产效率提高20倍以上屡见不鲜。


看似不可能,努力找方法

创新是我们的灵魂。我们是一家经验丰富的工程企业,具有初创公司的活力,为未来的发展开拓新的技术。

采用现代化设备生产的精密组件必须更加精致、更加高效、成本更低,同时保持更高的标准。必须对每个组件进行专门设计,以得到最佳性能,而且可能需要开发并利用新的制造技术,以便在最大程度地降低成本的同时实现这些严苛的标准。凭借IntriPlex的设计和制造专业知识,我们一直在推进创新解决方案并满足性能需求。

为何选择INTRIPLEX?

创造突破性的成果需要创新思维,对于我们来说,这首先需要改善以制造为中心的整个沟通过程。我们与客户积极地开展合作,确保持续且可靠地供应世界一流组件。

创新技术
精密制造
全球分布
区域支持
成本竞争

品牌故事

IntriPlex的创始人Jim McNaughton曾供职于中西部一家声誉良好的金属冲压企业,但是当这家企业拒绝研究如何冲压IBM硬盘驱动器的模锻支架时,他感到非常失望。这家企业只是不愿意投资——但是并未解决实际问题。McNaughton辞去了工作,不仅承认这些问题,更是专心地解决这些问题,然后告知IBM,“我解决了这些问题”,并于1987于创立了IntriPlex。McNaughton耗时2年进行应用研究,致力于为精密成型的模锻支架提供解决方案。他是否取得了成功?当然。结果:该解决方案具备生产成本更低、产品一致性更高的特点,并且适用于大批量生产,甚至超过了机加工技术能够达到的所有标准。

 

30多年之后,我们继承Jim的遗志,利用先进的工程与材料知识以及丰富的精密制造专业知识,开创独特且可行的组件解决方案,用以应对客户最复杂的机械挑战。我们是精密成型技术的急先锋。我们是业内第一家实施激光干涉测量、SEM和统计流程控制的组件供应商,旨在确保提供最优质的零部件。在IntriPlex,我们不只进行设计,还进行发明创造。我们不只进行策划,还进行制造。因此,我们与各个行业的引领者建立了长期增值合作伙伴关系。

 

IntriPlex为全球的客户生产并交付数量庞大的优质精密组件。自公司成立以来,我们的出货量已经超过200亿套,且30多年来平均每周的出货量高达1200万套。我们在美国和泰国均设有工厂。

战略制造优势

IntriPlex已将客户的需求融入我们的商业模式,其中包括在泰国曼谷附近增设一个重点制造中心。在位于美国圣巴巴拉市和卡平特里亚市的生产工厂与我们的泰国业务之间,客户可以实现诸多战略优势。

  • 设计与开发
  • 原型设计
  • 制造
  • 工程支持
  • 销售和营销
  • 客户支持

  • 制造
  • 工程支持
  • 销售和营销
  • 客户支持

总部位于加利福尼亚州

独一无二 INTRIPLEX

我们尽最大努力在工程专业知识和运营效率的最佳范围之内运营。

IntriPlex在产品开发和创新过程的各个阶段与客户开展合作。我们克服了诸多障碍,确保可以优化客户互动,实现最大的回报。

即时满足

无论您在美国还是亚洲,无论是对于开发项目还是实时生产支持沟通,都可以享受更短的交付周期。当缩短沟通时间与产品运输距离之后,您的运营效率就会更高,从而加快销售流程,实现更加敏捷的预测响应,提供更多的物流效益。

与生产协同的原型设计

美国制造基地的另一个优势就是促进了我们创新中心的知识转移,反之亦然。而且开发的产品均可转移至生产环节,重要的是要了解应在新设计中考虑的生产公差。厂内实现的两大功能可以为工程师提供有关新产品的宝贵意见。

环保

对于我们来说,为保护环境贡献自己的一份力量同样非常重要。向美国客户发货时,我们不仅能够降低运输成本和交付成本,而且还非常环保。我们在最大限度内向客户提供本地产品来减少碳排放。

泰国的制造与区域支持

独一无二 INTRIPLEX

我们在区域范围内制造产品,满足全球范围的需求。

IntriPlex在泰国设立了一家制造、工程和客户服务中心,从而更好地支持我们的亚太客户。在低成本地区进行制造,同时能够以母语提供本地支持和区域支持,这对我们的客户来说另一项优势。除美国之外,我们还在泰国、中国、马来西亚、新加坡和日本设有工程与销售支持人员。

节省成本

在泰国制造使我们都能从符合全球要求的、低廉的劳动力价格中受益,同时享受到当地人的技术能力以及泰国可靠的基础设施和贸易政策。

更加灵活与成本合理性

凭借泰国的制造与工程支持团队,我们能够缩短与亚洲或亚洲附近客户的沟通时间、运输周期,并降低运输成本。我们优先考虑减少工作流程、关系和技术等方面的低效率,从而为客户提供最优产品和最佳支持。

产量更高、产出更快

我们泰国工厂的定位就是满足大批量的制造需求,从而提高产出,优化运营效率。目前,泰国工厂的产能约为每年生产并发出13亿件产品。

招贤纳士

IntriPlex是精密成型技术的先驱,拥有一支由世界一流的工程师、运营专家、销售精英及其他专业人士组成的团队,他们怀着共同的目标——实现别人无法实现的事情。

想要加入我们??

WE INNOVATE,
ADVANCE, AND PIONEER

WHO WE ARE

We are a leading precision engineering and manufacturing firm that designs, develops, produces and sells high-quality, critical-to-function, mechanical component solutions for some of the world’s most technologically demanding applications.

IntriPlex’s 30+ years of success has been built on the concept of developing new ways of manufacturing precision metal components, replacing existing manufacturing methods with revolutionary precision forming technology. It is not uncommon for us to increase the manufacturing efficiency of products by a factor of greater than 20x traditional methods.


OTHERS SEE IMPOSSIBLE WHILE WE FIND A WAY

Innovation runs through our blood. We’re a seasoned engineering company infused with the energy of a startup, pioneering new technology for tomorrow.

Precision components going into modern devices must be more refined, more efficient, less expensive, and held to a higher standard than ever before. Every component must be custom designed for optimal performance, and new manufacturing technologies may need to be developed and utilized to achieve these exacting standards while minimizing costs. With IntriPlex design and manufacturing expertise, we are driving innovative solutions and meeting performance demands head on.

Why IntriPlex?

Creating groundbreaking results requires innovative thinking, and to us this begins with improving the entire conversation surrounding manufacturing. We are here to actively engage with our clients to ensure consistent and reliable supply of world-class components.

INNOVATIVE TECHNOLOGY
PRECISION MANUFACTURING
GLOBAL FOOTPRINT
REGIONAL SUPPORT
COST COMPETITIVE

OUR STORY

IntriPlex founder Jim McNaughton worked at a reputable metal stamping company in the Midwest and was disappointed when his company turned down an opportunity to figure out how to stamp a swage mount for an IBM hard disk drive. The company was just not willing to invest – the challenge seemed insurmountable. With a focus on solving problems, rather than just acknowledging them, McNaughton left his job, told IBM, “I’ve got this” and started IntriPlex in 1987. McNaughton spent 2 years on applied research, working on a solution to a precision formed swage mount. Did he do it? Yes. The result: it was cheaper, more consistent, and could be produced in high volume, surpassing all standards that machining technology was capable of.

 

30+ years later, we are still building on Jim’s legacy, leveraging advanced engineering and materials knowledge, together with our high-volume precision manufacturing expertise, to create unique and enabling component solutions to address our customers’ most complex mechanical challenges. We are the vanguards of precision forming technology. We were the first component supplier in the industry to implement laser interferometry, SEM, and Statistical Process Control, to ensure the highest quality parts. At IntriPlex, we don’t just design, we invent. We don’t just engineer, we manufacture. As a result, we have developed long-standing, value-added partnerships with leaders in a variety of industries.

 

IntriPlex produces and ships high-quality precision components in staggeringly large volumes to our customers around the globe. Since our founding, we have shipped over 15 billion units from our manufacturing facilities, an average of 10 million per week for 30 years. We have factories in the US and Thailand.

A strategic manufacturing advantage

IntriPlex has engineered the needs of our customers into our business model including the addition of a focused manufacturing center near Bangkok, Thailand. Between the US based facilities in Santa Barbara and Carpinteria, and our Thailand operation, customers can realize many strategic advantages.

  • DESIGN & DEVELOPMENT
  • PROTOTYPING
  • MANUFACTURING
  • ENGINEERING SUPPORT
  • SALES & MARKETING
  • CUSTOMER SUPPORT

  • MANUFACTURING
  • ENGINEERING SUPPORT
  • SALES & MARKETING
  • CUSTOMER SUPPORT

HEADQUARTERED
in California

UNIQUELY INTRIPLEX

WE STRIVE TO OPERATE WITHIN THE SWEET SPOT OF ENGINEERING EXPERTISE AND OPERATIONAL EFFICIENCY.

IntriPlex works with clients at various stages in the product development and innovation process. We overcome barriers to make sure client interactions are optimized for maximum returns.

IMMEDIATE GRATIFICATION

Whether you are based in the US or Asia, you can expect a shorter lead time for development projects and real-time production support communication. When your communication and products have less distance to travel, the more operationally efficient, accelerating your sales process, enabling more agile forecast responses, providing for more logistical benefits.

PROTOTYPING CO-LOCATED WITH PRODUCTION

Another advantage for our US-based manufacturing site is that it facilitates the transfer of knowledge for our Innovation Center and vice-versa. It’s not practical to develop products that cannot be effectively transferred to production, and it is important to know what production tolerances should be factored into new designs. Having both capabilities on-site provides Engineers with valuable insights on new products.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY

Doing our part to protect the environment is important to us. When we ship to US-based customers, not only are we able to cut down on transit and delivery costs but it becomes an eco-friendly option. We produce a smaller carbon footprint by maximizing local supply of our products to customers.

MANUFACTURING & REGIONAL SUPPORT IN THAILAND

UNIQUELY INTRIPLEX

WE MANUFACTURE PRODUCTS REGIONALLY TO SUPPORT DEMAND ON A GLOBAL SCALE.

IntriPlex offers a Thailand center for manufacturing, engineering and customer service to better support our Asia-Pacific customers. Having manufacturing in a low-cost geography, while also being able to provide local and regional support in native languages is a plus for our customers. We have engineering and sales support staff in Thailand, China, Malaysia, Singapore, and Japan in addition to the US.

COST SAVINGS

Manufacturing in Thailand allows us all to benefit from the economic labor prices that are in-scale with global requirements, while benefitting from the technical capabilities of the locals and the reliable Thailand infrastructure and trade policies.

INCREASED AGILITY & COST RATIONALITY

With our Thailand-based manufacturing and engineering support team, we are able to reduce communication times, transit periods, and shipping costs to customers based in or near Asia. We prioritize the reduction of inefficiencies in workflow, relationships, and technology to provide the best products and support to our customers.

HIGHER YIELD, FASTER OUTPUT

Our Thailand facility is positioned to support large volume manufacturing needs which results in higher outputs with optimized operational efficiency. Our current production capacity in our Thailand facility is roughly 1.3 billion products built and shipped per year.

Careers

IntriPlex is a pioneering company in precision forming technology that employs a team of world-class engineers, operations experts, sales teams, and all other professionals with a shared passion for achieving what others say cannot be done.

Want to join us?